Eastern Counties



Cycling Association

Association 50 mile time trial promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

RESULT SHEET Saturday, May 21st 2022 Course F2/50

Organiser: Vince Freeley (Finsbury Park CC) <u>vfreeley@gmail.com</u> 07970 462554

Timekeeper: Gordon Hart, Icknield RC

A huge thanks to Gordon Hart for another solo performance with the watches and to 20 members of 13 ECCA clubs for helping on the course and at the HQ: Ian McDonnell, Peter Shaw, David Marriage, Peter Smith, Simon Hewins, Chris Shaw, Ian Aunger, Matt Wilmington, Sean McDougal, Andy King, Judy Brown, Linda Hones, Jim Bromley, Nicholas Knight, David Yarham, Rob Moore, Simon Murphy, Chris Lodge, John Winstanley and Norman Gardner.

Double shifts at Caxton Gibbett and Madingley worked well and there were no incidents during the event.

Thanks also to all riders for taking part in this welcome return to some sort of normality around the results board with tea and cakes.

Congratulations to all the 24 riders (from 60 finishers) who improved their current personal bests.

Brian Jones of Kimroy-Photography was on the course with his camera; you can view and download images at https://bit.ly/Kimroy-Photography look in Association and Club Event galleries.

Top finishers

57

16

Louise Robinson

Jackie Field

50	Sam Brown	6AM Cycling	1:40:01		
20	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	1:41:01		
90	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	1:41:08		
60	Tom Thornely	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	1:43:14		
25	Robert Golding	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	1:44:27		
55	Nic Pillinger	St Neots CC	1:44:40		
Women					
27	Jennifer George	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	1:47:44		
43	Sally Turner	trainSharp	1:49:18		
77	Laura Davies	Orwell Velo	1:52:37		
52	Anastasia Bowler	AS Test Team	1:52:48		

Essex Roads CC

CC Ashwell

All scratch award winners who are members of the ECCA Association receive ECCA Championship medals. The winning Association team and solo handicap award winners receive ECCA medals. Full details are available at ECCA website https://www.easterncounties.org.uk/index.html

1:54:17

1:55:38

ECCA Championship 50, 21st May 2022 on F2/50 - Results

Pos	No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Time	Net
1	50	Sam Brown	6AM Cycling	S	1:40:01	1:23:38
2	20	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	V	1:41:01	1:23:18
3	90	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	V	1:41:08	1:27:30
4	60	Tom Thornely	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	S	1:43:14	*
5	25	Robert Golding	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	1:44:27	1:24:29
6	55	Nic Pillinger	St Neots CC	V	1:44:40	1:25:36
7	21	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs	V	1:44:55	*
8	87	Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	V	1:45:17	*
9	31	Peter Harding	Chelmer CC	V	1:45:22	1:24:14
10	30	Darran Bennett	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	1:45:23	1:27:53
11	59	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC	V	1:45:26	1:26:26
12	40	David Harding	Chelmer CC	V	1:45:49	1:29:14
13	76	Chris Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V	1:46:23	*
14	45	Dave Green	CC Breckland	V	1:46:26	1:26:55
15	61	Lee Williams	North Hampshire RC	S	1:46:33	*
16	75	Kevin Baumber	Shaftesbury CC	V	1:46:35	1:27:54
17	41	Andrew Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	V	1:46:37	1:25:32
18	15	Sean O'Sullivan	Eagle Road Club	S	1:47:19	1:27:17
19	9	Keke Orth	Maldon & District CC	S	1:47:22	*
20	51	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC	S	1:47:27	*
21	27	Jennifer George	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	WS	1:47:44	*
22	35	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	V	1:48:39	1:29:06
23	43	Sally Turner	trainSharp	WV	1:49:18	*
24	47	lan Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk	V	1:49:37	1:22:05
25	32	Daniel Thompson	Hillingdon Triathletes	S	1:50:02	*
26	11	Matthew Reader	Verulam CC	V	1:50:19	1:27:51
27	72	Andy Sharman	Team Bottrill	V	1:50:43	*
28	73	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:51:51	*
29	71	Rob Young	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	1:52:20	1:31:18
30	77	Laura Davies	Orwell Velo	WS	1:52:37	1:26:00
31	52	Anastasia Bowler	AS Test Team	WS	1:52:48	*
32	62	Dan Jenkins	Southend Wheelers	V	1:52:54	1:27:49
33	36	Adam Hardy	Crest CC	V	1:53:03	1:28:30
34	12	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	V	1:54:09	*
35	57	Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	WV	1:54:17	1:26:52
36	83	Mark White	Mark White Coaching RT	V	1:55:21	*
37	17	Nigel Clementson	Wigan Whs CC	V	1:55:28	*
38	16	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	WV	1:55:38	1:30:56
39	64	Ian Braybrook	Basildon CC	V	1:55:56	1:28:31
40	63	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	V	1:56:58	*
41	56	Andrew Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	V	1:57:27	*
42	74	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC	V	1:57:39	1:23:45
43	48	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	1:58:13	*
44	82	Geoff Reynolds	Hemel Hempstead CC	V	1:58:39	1:33:46

45	23	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC	V	1:58:54	1:27:43
46	23 67	Ritchie Parkins	Peterborough CC	V	1:59:06	1:23:20
47	78	Tony Summers	Chelmer CC	V	2:00:33	1:20:29
48	69	Gillian Leech	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	WV	2:00:59	1:19:23
49	54	Ian Bibby	Finsbury Park CC	V	2:01:22	1:25:50
50	33	Tim Baggs	Velo Club Flintham	V	2:02:32	*
51	84	Gary Jackson	Shaftesbury CC	V	2:03:31	1:29:39
52	18	Chris Dyason	Cambridge CC	V	2:04:19	1:30:43
53	89	Paul Looke	Shaftesbury CC	V	2:04:40	1:32:38
54	68	lain Tebbutt	Coalville Whs	V	2:05:02	*
55	24	Virginia McGee	a3crg	WV	2:07:32	*
56	49	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	WV	2:09:45	1:30:01
57	34	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	WV	2:10:17	*
58	79	Paul Tunnell	Addiscombe CC	V	2:16:54	*
59	29	Phil Bailey	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	V	2:26:53	1:31:25
60	19	Peter Horsnell	Chelmer CC	V	2:57:15	1:49:33
	81	Adam Fisher	Cambridge CC	S	dnf	*
	14	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC	V	dnf	*
	28	Michael Cope	Kettering CC	V	dnf	*
	37	Ian Cardy	Chelmer CC	V	dnf	*
	58	Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	dnf	*
	44	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	WV	dnf	*
		Marcin	•			*
	13	Dubanowski	Hornchurch CC	S	dns	*
	26	Jonny Allen	6AM Cycling	S	dnsa	*
	42	Patrick Kelly	Velo Club Long Eaton	S	dnsa	*
	65	Pete Dyson	East London Velo	S	dnsa	*
	80	John Wingfield	Team HUUB	S	dnsa	*
	10	Mat Ivings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V	dnsa	*
	38	Andrew Curley	Warwickshire Road Club	V	dnsa	*
	39	Philip Elms	Bishop's Stortford CC	V	dnsa	*
	46	Colin Lizieri	Cambridge CC	V	dnsa	*
	53	Chris Spray	Ratae RC	V	dnsa	*
	66	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Whs	V	dnsa	*
	70	Darren Yarwood	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	V	dnsa	*
	85	Leon Marshall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	V	dnsa	*
	86	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	V	dnsa	*
	88	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	V	dnsa	*
	22	Jennifer Millmore	Team LDN	WS	dnsa	*

For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events, go to https://www.easterncounties.org.uk/index.html where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs. You will also see details of **The Bolton Fund** which can provide financial assistance for riders in member clubs to achieve certain cycling ambitions.